IT project managers wanted for an interview study in February

vic-logo-landscape-whiteResearchers from the School of Information Management, Victoria Business School, at Victoria University of Wellington are seeking IT project managers for an interview study in February 2018.

Project Managers Morning Tea Club

Project Managers Morning Tea club is a perfect place for socialising with fellow project managers and other project management specialists who are genuinely interested in professional success and growth. 

Designed as a series of informal early morning meetings, it is a PMINZ members-only club. Currently, we meet at The Trenches Bar about every six weeks, at 7am for an hour or so.

Our catch-ups are presentation, advertising and promotion-free.

The main purpose is networking and sharing your experience, views and lessons learned with fellow Pms. Sometimes a suggested topic is discussed, sometimes the conversation just wanders spontaneously.

All attendees are welcome to exchange contacts, talk and share or just sip coffee and enjoy others' musings.

Follow the Christchurch events page and announcements for dates and pop in if you are a PMINZ member. This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Read the summary of the first Club meeting held in May 2017 here.

Find out how to join PMINZ Chapter. 

 

Christchurch

PMINZ Christchurch branch is a friendly bunch of project managers who meet on a monthly basis to catch up and make new acquaintances within the project management profession. 

Meetings normally start at 5.30pm with drinks and nibbles, continue with a presentation, a workshop or panel discussion from 6pm and going through until 7.15-7.30pm.  After that, guests are welcome to continue chatting in the bar.

CPN 2018 – Term 1 schedule

Christchurch PMINZ sub-branch presents the Certification Preparation Network (CPN) schedule – March to June 2018.

Please note, the CPN programme is only available for PMINZ members.

Read more about CPN and contact us if you have questions regarding the curriculum or about participating in the sessions. 

The information on paper-based exams in NZ and their dates for 2018 is here.

Date

Topic

Facilitator

Monday 12 March

Introduction to CPN, PMP, and CAPM

Jenn

Monday 26 March

Project Management Framework and Processes

TBD

Wednesday 4 April (Ara Easter closure)

Integration Management

TBD

Monday 9 April

Scope Management

TBD

Monday,16 April

Time Management

TBD

Monday 23 April

Cost Management

TBD

Monday 30 April

Quality Management

TBD

Monday, 7 May

Human Resource Management

TBD

Monday, 14 May

Communications Management

TBD

Monday 21 May

Risk Management

TBD

Monday 28 May

Procurement Management

TBD

Tuesday 5 June (Queen’s Birthday)

Stakeholder Management

TBD

Monday 11 June

Professional and Social Responsibility

TBD

Monday 18 June

Integration Management and exam preparation

TBD

Monday 25 June

Practice exam

Jenn