National board members

  Kosam Nyamdela 


 Kosam is responsible for leading the PMINZ Board in strategy and external relationships to meet the aims and objectives of PMI New Zealand. 

Screen-Shot-2018-10-20-at-31121-PMJames West

Vice President National Operations

James supports the branches to ensure alignment of the PMINZ strategy in their regions. Auckland, Northland, Waikato, and Bay of Plenty (formerly known as Northern) Wellington, Taranaki, Manawatu-Whanganui and Hawkes Bay (formerly known as Central), Christchurch, Dunedin, and Nelson (formerly known as Southern).


Brian Belworthy

Secretary and VP of ICT

As Secretary, Brian is custodian of the PMINZ Constitution, responsible for offical records and oversees proceedings of the AGM. Brian is the Sponsor for the ICT Steering Group, driving key operational initiatives to support the Board's strategic goals for 2018-2020. 


Matt Harris

Vice President of Finance (Treasurer)

Matt is responsible for all the fixed assets and financial records of PMINZ. He oversees all aspects of financial management, working closely with the Operations Manager, Board, and the treasurers in the regions. 


Ashleigh Waters

Vice President of Membership and Volunteers

Ashleigh sponsors the 'People steering group' focusing on sustainability and benefits to membership and volunteers.


Screen-Shot-2018-10-20-at-24844-PMElise Adams

Vice President of Governance

Elise manages PMINZ governance requirements including policy and process reviews, ensuring alignment to PMI global and NZ legislation.


Matthew Percival

Vice President of Events

Matthew is the sponsor of the Conference and any other special national events. His role is to ensure PMINZ successfully deliver professional development opportunities through events of interest for the project management community.


Incorporated non-voting board directors


KevinKevin Jones


Kevin utilises his expertise in finance and conference and vast experience with PMINZ to drive special projects assigned by the President and Board.


Screen-Shot-2018-10-21-at-113726-AMGarry Millar


 Garry oversees Professional Development with a focus on educational opportunities and research in the field of project and programme management.


Contact a board member





TerinaTerina Graham


Terina oversees operational and commercial activities, with a focus on improvements for organisational efficacy and sustainability. One of Terina's key focus areas for 2019 is the Project Management Conference, managing relationships with sponsors and partners to strengthen PMINZs strategic goals and outcomes. 

Terina is an executive member of the board advising across all areas of the organisation. 

 Contact Terina 



Portfolio leads


RhysRhys Watson 


Rhys oversees all aspects of PMINZ membership, including attracting new and retaining exisiting members. Rhys is a member of the People Steering Group and provides guidance and support to the membership coordinators who look after these portfolios within their branches.


Lindsay-AddieLindsay Addie


Lindsay heads the IT requirements for the PMINZ, and is a member of the ICT Steering Group. He is responsible for the deployment and integration of systems and provides advice and support on all IT related matters.



Gina Barlow Gina Barlow


Gina is the 2019 Project Management Conference convenor. This year we celebrate our 25th conference and PMI's 50th anniversary and so are striving to put on the most thought-provoking and special PMINZ event yet.  See the conference website.

Contact Rhys or Lindsay


 Download the 2017 PMI New Zealand Organisational Chart


See who is on the various PMINZ committees

Read who the held the leadership roles from 2000 – 2015 

Chapter Membership

Total Members 1633
New members this year 135
PMP® Members 824
CAPM® Members 98
PgMP® Members 3
PMI-SP® Members 4
PMI-RMP® Members 4
PMI-ACP® Members 24
PfMP® Members 1
PMI-PBA® Members 2
Breakdown by type  
Individual Members 1605
Student Members 19
Other Members 8
PMP/CAPM/PgMP/PMI-SP/PMI-RMP/PMI-ACP/PfMP/PMI-PBA are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc.