Elections 2019


2019 Board of Directors Elections  

PMINZ Directors oversee the governance and planning the future direction of PMINZ. They bring energy, ideas, and enthusiasm to influence, contribute to, and oversee the performance and strategic progress of the organisation.

Our constitution states that the board directors serve for a term of three years and are eligible for re-election to no more than a further two consecutive terms on the board. Positions are staggered so that no more than four positions are elected each year. This helps to maintain some continuity of knowledge and experience on the board. After a handover and orientation process, the new directors’ terms starts 1 January 2020 and goes through to 31 December 2022. The roles are unpaid, voluntary positions. 


Nominations for the 2019 PMINZ Board of Directors elections closed 5pm 28 June 2019.

We received a record number of nominations for the four positions on the PMI New Zealand Board of Directors.  

The members of the nominations committee have vetted the candidates' applications, and expect voting will open around 22 July 2019. 

All PMINZ Chapter members are eligible to vote in the election. When the voting period opens at the end of July 2019 members will be sent information about the candidates, and a link to access the online system so that they can cast their vote.

Results will be announced at the 2019 Project Management conference AGM on 26 September 2019.


Have a question? Contact the committee 

A nominations committee of past PMINZ board members James Dobson, Greg Dick, and Toni Iaseto is managing the 2019 elections process.       This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it..